The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.
3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.
St Davids
Maes Y Felin affordable homes
The council reports completing the second phase of new homes, expanding local housing provision.
Second phase reported complete · evidence dated 2026-05-11
Responsible body: Pembrokeshire County Council
What the source says: The release reports 18 homes across both phases of Maes Y Felin. It separately describes Llys Glas Fryn and its local lettings policy; the two schemes are not added together here.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Second phase of housing development ready for residents →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Keep new affordable homes useful to local residents over time →
Link homes with everyday outdoor places →
Make room for homes people can afford →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →St Davids and links to the coast
St Davids green space and walking proposals
The published assessment proposes better routes to the coast and a community growing space on Glasfryn Road.
Assessment proposals; delivery and funding not confirmed · source does not state a status date
Responsible body: Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority and potential delivery partners
What the source says: The February 2023 assessment lists opportunities rather than funded commitments. The source supplies a publication month but no exact day.
Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Area covered
- No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
Pembrokeshire Green Infrastructure Assessment: St Davids →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
- Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Coastal connections remain proposals →
Link homes with everyday outdoor places →
How to track delivery →Whitesands beach near St Davids
Whitesands accessible changing facilities
A beach-side changing facility opened in May 2023 with an adult changing bench and hoist. Keeping it usable requires reliable access information and maintenance.
Opening reported in May 2023; present access arrangements need checking · evidence dated 2023-05-17
Responsible body: Pembrokeshire County Council
What the source says: The opening announcement describes accessible changing equipment and key-card access through local staffed facilities. It also describes beach mobility equipment. Current opening hours and equipment availability are not established by that older announcement.
Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
Progress, funding and source
- Cost
- Not established by the evidence checked.
- Funding
- Welsh Government Brilliant Basics 2022–23 support with council match funding; amount not stated in the reviewed release.
- Area covered
- No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named site or council-wide remit is not proof of benefits to every ward.
No verified ward footprint is assigned.
First Pembrokeshire beach-side Changing Place facility opened →
Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.
Questions for the next progress report
- Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
- What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?
Make coastal facilities reliably usable for disabled residents →
An opened facility can still be hard to use →
Target support where disadvantages overlap →
How to track delivery →